It has arrived!

I spoke with Yamaha Motor Australia a while ago about taking delivery of a “long term” Off-Road motorcycle so that I would have something to train on for when I’m asked to take on photography work that involves more than a couple of hours chasing Australia’s best riders around.

Well, I recieved an email letting me know that the crate had arrived and i was able to go and take delivery. About 5min later I was in the iLoad and on my way to the “Secret QLD HQ” of Yamaha Motor AUS. Getting it into the van wasn’t a big deal at all – as a matter of fact it took two forklifts about 5min! Unfortunately for me I don’t have forklifts at home so it was brute strength (not much of it anymore) and some careful manipulation that got it from my iLoad to the backyard.

ik_2017_wr450f-4536

Ready to be stripped of the cardboard and assembled…mmm!

Leave a Reply

